page icon

Faculty Members

Bengali Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Durga Biswas M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Head Comparative Literature Durgabiswas10@bangabasi.org
Kalyan Mandal M.A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Folklore Kalyanmandal@bangabasi.org
Susama Sen M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Modern Bengali Literature Susama1511@bangabasi.org
Agnidipta Paul M.A. Govt. Approved Part Time Teacher Bangla Upanyas O ChhotoGalpo Agnidiptapaul1985@bangabasi.org
Chitra Sarkar M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Comparative Literature Csarkar623@bangabasi.org

English Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Parna Bhowmick M.A, M.Phil Associate Professor Ancient European Classics Parna.15.Pb@bangabasi.org
Tathagata Banerjee M.A Assistant Professor& Head Milton (Special Author) & Modern European Theatre & Fiction (Special Area) Tathagata@bangabasi.org
Roshni Mondal M.A, M.Phil Assistant Professor Novels Of Margaret Atwood Roshni.Link@bangabasi.org
Nandini Bhattacharya M.A, M.Phil Govt. Approved Part Time Teacher Post-Colonial Literature And Feminism Nandini.Bhattacharya1978@bangabasi.org
Priyadarshini Das M.A -- Whole Time Contractual (College Fund) Pdas1910@bangabasi.org
ONE POST VACANT        

Hindi Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
ONE POST VACANT        

Sanskrit Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Sanjay Samaddar M.A, M.Phil, B.Ed., Ph.D. Assistant Professor& Head Nyaya Vaisesika sanjoysamaddar@bangabasi.org
Priyanka Mandal M.A pursuing Ph.D. Assistant Professor Vyakarana mandalpriyanka1988@bangabasi.org
Ruma Das M.A Govt.approved Part Time Teacher Vyakarana rumadas@bangabasi.org
THREE POSTS VACANT        

Physics Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Sujata Mukherjee M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor Condensed Matter Physics sujatamukherjee57@bangabasi.org
Lipika Santra M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor Nuclear Physics lipika_santra@bangabasi.org
Prabal Kumar Sinha M.Sc, Ph.D Associate Professor Condensed Matter Physics prabalkrsinha@bangabasi.org
Partha Ghosh M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor& Head Nuclear & High Energy Physics / String Theory ghosh_partha25@bangabasi.org
Somen Biswas M.Sc. Assistant Professor Atmospheric Physics somenb@bangabasi.org
Sucharita Chatterjee M.Sc, pursuing Ph.D. Govt. approved Part Time Teacher Solid State Electronics chatterjee.sucharita@bangabasi.org
Suman Chowdhury M.Sc, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics sumanchowdhury88@bangabasi.org
TWO POSTS VACANT        

Chemistry Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Subrata Maji M.Sc, Ph.D Associate Professor And Head Inorganic Chemistry Subratamaji@bangabasi.org
Sunanda Acharya (Chowdhury) M.Sc, Ph.D Associate Professor Organic Chemistry Sunandaacharya61@bangabasi.org
Sujay Pattanayak M.Sc, Ph.D Associate Professor Inorganic Chemistry Sujayp69@bangabasi.org
Sanchari Kar M.Sc, Ph.D Assistant Professor Physical Chemistry Sancharik@bangabasi.org
Prateeti Chakraborty M.Sc, Ph.D Assistant Professor Inorganic Chemistry Prateeti_17@bangabasi.org
Prasanta Kumar Bhaumik M.Sc, Ph.D Assistant Professor Inorganic Chemistry Prasantabhaumik46@bangabasi.org

Mathematics Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Arindam Seth M.Sc, Ph.D Associate Professor Algebra / Semigroup Arindamseth@bangabasi.org
Pratyayananda Das M.Sc, Ph.D Associate Professor& Head Fuzzy Algebra And Fuzzy Automata Pratyayanandadas@bangabasi.org
Debasis Chakraborty M.Sc, M.Tech Associate Professor Fluid Mechanics, Peration Research Debchk64@bangabasi.org
Salim Masud Molla M.Sc. Whole Time Contractual (College Fund) Pure Mathematics / Ternary Ring And Multiplicative Ternary Hyper Ring Salim.Masud8@bangabasi.org
Priti Sharma M.Sc. Assistant Professor Functional Analysis Mspriti23@bangabasi.org
Md. Aquib Javed M.Sc. Assistant Professor Topology, Algebra, Functional Analysis Aquibjaved1993@bangabasi.org
TWO POSTS VACANT        

Computer Science Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Abhinaba Ghosh M.Tech Assistant Professor & Head Image Processing Abhinabaghosh4u@bangabasi.org
Saikat Sarkar M.Sc, Pursuing Ph.D. Assistant Professor Computer Vision, Machine Learning Saikat@bangabasi.org
Md. Hakdar Ali M.C.A, M.Tech. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher Networking Hakbitmesra@bangabasi.org
Md. Golam Najib Uddin M.C.A. College Appointed Part Time Teacher Electron Devices Najib.Raja@bangabasi.org
Moumita Mitra Manna M.C.A. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher Cloud Computing Mou.Mitra78@bangabasi.org

Botany Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Tarun Kumar Sarma M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Head Taxonomy Of Angiosperms Tsarma1503@bangabasi.org
Oli Khan (Sen) M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor Cytogenetics, Tissue Culture Olikhan.Sen@bangabasi.org
Arpita Swarnakar M.Sc, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Plant Physiology & Biochemistry Aswarnakar2@bangabasi.org
Debasree Gupta M.Sc, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Microbiology Dgbotany@bangabasi.org
Biplab Bagchi M.Sc. Assistant Professor Microbiology Bipbagchi@bangabasi.org
Raka Dasgupta M.Sc, B.Ed. Assistant Professor Topology, Algebra, Functional Analysis Rakadasgupta60@bangabasi.org
TWO POSTS VACANT        

Zoology Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Prajnaparamita Basu (Roy) M.Sc., Ph.D. Associate Professor Endocrinology Ppbasu2@bangabasi.org
Rupa Mukhopadhyya M.Sc., Ph.D. Associate Professor & Head Parasitology Sendtorupa@bangabasi.org
Sanjib Ghoshal M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Fisheries Ghoshalsanjib@bangabasi.org
Antara Banerjee M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Cytogenetics & Immunology Banerjee.Antara77@bangabasi.org
Aryya Mitra M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Cytogenetics & Microbial Biotechnology Aryyamitra@bangabasi.org
Kabita Kundu M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Environmental Biology& Immunology Kabitakundu@bangabasi.org
Suman Bhattacharya M.Sc., Ph.D. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher Ecology Suman_y26@bangabasi.org
Sangita Sengupta M.Sc., Ph.D. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher Parasitology Sangita_295@bangabasi.org
Sudipta Mandal M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Ecology, Wildlife & Biodiversity, Fish Nutrition & Gastrointestinal Microbiology Smzoology@bangabasi.org

Anthropology Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Subrata Sankar Bagchi M.Sc, Ph.D., FRAI, FRAS Principal Social & Cultural Anthropology Principal@bangabasi.org
Priyadarshini Sengupta M.Sc, M.Phil. Associate Professor Palaeoanthrolpology And Advanced Archaelogy Darsini_sengupta@bangabasi.org
Gopal Chandra Mandal M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor Physical Anthropology / Public Health & Child Nutrition Golmal_anth@bangabasi.org
Doyel Dasgupta M.Sc, Ph.D. Associate Professor Physical Anthropology And Reproductive Biology Dasgupta.Anthro@bangabasi.org
FOUR POSTS VACANT        

Geography Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Sayanti Sen M.Sc., Ph.D. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher& Head Human Geography , Remote Sensing & GIS. Sayantisen_ju@bangabasi.org
Pranabpati Karmakar M.Sc., M.Ed., PGDGI Assistant Professor Soil And Landuse Pranabpatik@bangabasi.org
Bappaditya Biswas M.Sc., M.T.R.P Assistant Professor Urban And Regional Planning Baps.Biswas@bangabasi.org
Sk. Majharul Islam M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Application Of Remote Sensing In Earth Resource Management & GIS Skmajharulislam@bangabasi.org
Nabanita Mandal M.Sc. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher Remote Sensing & Cartography Nabanita_web@bangabasi.org

History Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Manoranjan Joddar M.A., B.Ed. Assistant Professor History Of Europe Akjoddar@bangabasi.org
Shipra Biswas M.A., B.Ed. Assistant Professor& Head History Of America Biswasshipra79@bangabasi.org
Indrani Bhattacharya M.A., B.Ed. Govt. Approved Part Time Teacher Ancient Indian History Proffindrani@bangabasi.org
Dip Sankar Naiya M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil, Ph.D. Pursuing Assistant Professor Regional History, Dalit & Minority Studies Dipvidyanagar1989@bangabasi.org
Animesh Raptan M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D. Pursuing Assistant Professor Ancient History Araptan@bangabasi.org

Philosophy Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Aindrila Sengupta M.A., M.Phil Associate Professor & Head Indian Philosophy And Logic Aindrilasengupta9@bangabasi.org
Payel Kar M.A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Ethics Karpayel84@bangabasi.org
Raspoti Mandal M.A (Double) Philosophy & Sanskrit Assistant Professor Nyāya-Vaiśesika Raspoti24mandal@bangabasi.org
ONE POST VACANT        

Political Science Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Pushpita Sarkar (Dey) M.A., M.Phil Associate Professor Environmental Movements Pushpitasrkr@bangabasi.org
Udayan Bandyopadhyay M.A., Ph.D. Associate Professor & Head Political Theory, Indian Political Thought & Movement Udayan67@bangabasi.org
Lopamudra Sengupta (Majumdar) M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D. Associate Professor Human Rights & Gender Studies Lopa_sg@bangabasi.org
Apurba Kanti Paik M.A., M.Phil Assistant Professor International Relations & South East Asia Kantipaik@bangabasi.org

Sociology Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Tanusree Bhowmick M.A., B.Ed. Assistant Professor & Head Demography Tanusree.Bhowmick10@bangabasi.org
Ananya Chatterjee M.A. Govt. Approved Whole Time Teacher Gender Studies Dipanya1971@bangabasi.org
THREE POSTS VACANT        

Psychology Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Moushumi Bhattacharyya M.Sc., Ph.D. Govt. Approved Whole Time Contractual Teacher & Head Health Psychology Sumi.Mou05@bangabasi.org
Priyankar Singha M.Sc., Ph.D.(Thesis Submitted) CWTT (College Approved) Clinical Psychology Priyankarsingha86@bangabasi.org
Antara Ghosh M.A., Ph.D. CWTT (College Approved) Human Resource Development And Organizational Behaviour Psychology Antara.Ghoshkol@bangabasi.org

Economics Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Anusua Das M.A. Assistant Professor & Head Money & Finance Anusuadas.09@bangabasi.org
Pratik Rumba M.A., M.Phil Assistant Professor Political Economy Of Development Pratikrumba09@bangabasi.org
TWO POSTS VACANT        

Education Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Sharmistha Chakraborty M.A. PTT College approved    

Commerce Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Sibaprasad Das M.Com. Associate Professor Accounting & Finance dassibaprasad01@bangabasi.org
Sk. Raju Ali M.Com., FCMA, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Head Accounting & Finance Sk.Rajuali@bangabasi.org
Arun Mondal M.Com., LL.B. Assistant Professor Accounting & Finance Arunmondal666@bangabasi.org
Anish Kumar Dan M.Com., M.Phil, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Accounting & Finance, Strategic Financial Management-Balanced Scorecard Anishdan@bangabasi.org
Samir Mondal M.Com., M.Phil Assistant Professor Accounting & Finance, Human Resource Management Mondalsamir01@bangabasi.org
Srirupa Ray M.Com., Pursuing Research Whole Time Contractual (College Fund) Accounting & Finance, Corporate Social Responsibility Srirupa.Ray@bangabasi.org
Tania Chatterjee M.Tech. Whole Time Contractual (College Fund) Bioinformatics Chatterjeetania88@bangabasi.org

Environmental Science Department

Name Of Faculty Academic Qualification Designation Area Of Specialization / Broad Research Interest Institutional E-Mail ID
Sukanta Chakraborty M.A. Part Time Contractual (College Fund) -- Sukantachakraborty@bangabasi.org